Featured LPL Media Releases News

LPL 2022 | Match Schedule


12th July 2022

Lanka Premier League 2022 will commence on the 1st August 2022 with Jaffna Kings, the reigning champions taking on Galle Gladiators, who were the runner up of the year 2021 edition.

In total, 24 matches will be played during the tournament, with 20 first-round games, and 4 final round games, including the Finals.

The first 14 games will be played at the RPICS, Colombo, whilst the tournament will move into MRICS, Hambantota, starting from 13th August 2022.

The Schedule           

1st August 2022JaffnaGalleColomboKandyRPICS
2nd August 2022DambullaJaffnaGalleColomboRPICS
4th August 2022KandyGalleJaffnaDambullaRPICS
5th August 2022KandyColomboGalleDambullaRPICS
8th August 2022ColomboDambullaGalleJaffnaRPICS
9th August 2022KandyDambullaColomboGalleRPICS
10th August 2022KandyJaffnaDambullaColomboRPICS
13th August 2022GalleKandyJaffnaColomboMRICS
14th August 2022DambullaKandyColomboJaffnaMRICS
15th August 2022DambullaGalleJaffnaKandyMRICS
17th August 2022Qualifier 1
( 1 vs 2)
( 3 vs 4)
19th August 2022Qualifier 2
(Loser QFI vs Winner of Eliminator)

21st August 2022

Note to Editors

Day Matches starts at 03 pm

Night Matches starts at 07.30 pm


RPICS, Colombo

MRICS, Hambantota

Team names

Jaffna –Jaffna Kings

Galle – Galle Gladiators

Colombo – Colombo Stars

Kandy – Kandy Falcons

Dambulla – Dambulla Giants

Related posts

කැන්ඩි NSL සිව්දින ශූරතාව ආසන්නයට

Chamila Karawita

චරිත් අසලංකට ‘ටෙස්ට්’ පරීක්ෂණයක්

Chamila Karawita

පැතුම් හා සංගීත් නැවත ලකුණු අතරට..ලංකා කණ්ඩායමේ ශිරාෂ් 63ට කඩුලු 5යි

Web Admin