Home   |    News
February 9, 2023
Sri Lanka Cricket appoints School Cricket Junior Selection Coordinators for year 2023

Sri Lanka Cricket

Media Release

9th February 2023

Sri Lanka Cricket appointed the following 12 members to act as the School Cricket Junior Selection Coordinators of Sri Lanka Cricket during the year 2023 in order to continue the island wide talent search covering school cricketers in the country.

The coordinators will work with youth selectors, district and provincial coaches, national coaches, school coaches, and other relevant officials in order to ensure that the most talented youth cricketers (girls and boys from all age groups) are identified and put through the school cricket system to groom them to become future stars.

The coordinators were assigned to each of the country’s provincial cricketing regions.

The appointment letters to these coordinators were handed over recently at the SLC Headquarters in the presence of Mr. Thilak Waththuhewa, President of the Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association (SLSCA), Mr. Kamal Indrajith, Secretary of the SLSCA, Mr. Chinthaka Edirimanne, Head of National Cricket Operations of Sri Lanka, and Mr. Suresh Bulankulame, Senior Manager, Cricket Administration of Sri Lanka Cricket.

Appointed Coordinators

  1. Malik Keerthi Fernando – Western Province North Outer
  2. Jaliya Jayantha – Western Province North
  3. Kamal Sujeewa – Western Province South Outer
  4. Kanishka Perera – Western Province South
  5. M. Jayarathne – Western Province Center
  6. Nishantha Kumara – Southern Province
  7. Pujitha Peelipotha – Uva Province
  8. Indika Hettiarachchi – Eastern Province
  9. Pasupathi Ganesh Kumara – Central Province
  10. Keerthi Gunarathne – North Central Province
  11. Gopikrishnan Gopikrishna – Northern Province
  12. P. Attapaththu – North Western Province

The coordinators will also have to rank players by category at the district and provincial levels and maintain player records as part of some of their responsibilities. The latest appointment is valid for a one-year period.

Active filters

Recent Posts

LKR Sri Lankan rupee

Pin It on Pinterest