Featured LPL Media Releases News

ICC Chief Match Referee Madugalle and ICC Elite Panel Umpire Dharmasena to officiate tomorrow at the LPL

Media Release

09th December, 2020

Madugalle and Dharmasena to officiate the Galle Gladiators vs Kandy Tuskers Game

ICC Chief Match Referee Ranjan Madugalle and ICC Elite Panel Umpire Kumar Dharmasena will take part as match officials during the Galle Gladiators vs Kandy Tuskers Game of the ongoing Lanka Premier League, which will be played on Thursday, 10th December 2020.

Madugalle, a member of the ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees has refereed in seven ICC Cricket World Cups, including the finals of 1999, 2003, 2015, and 2019 tournaments, whilst Dharmasena, has won the ICC David Shepherd Trophy for Umpire of the Year in 2012 and 2018.

Dharmasena will be the on-field umpire during tomorrow’s game, and will be partnered by Hemantha Botheju on the field, whilst Ruchira Palliyaguruge will be the TV Umpire and Ravindra Kottahachchi will function as the 04th Umpire.

-Ends –

Media Contact:

Prasanna Rodrigo, TP + 94 77 3540102, email: [email protected]

Related posts

Wanindu Hasaranga inaugural LPL T20 2020 PLAYER OF THE SERIES

Web Admin

Live Broadcasting Platforms of the West Indies Tour of Sri Lanka 2020

Web Admin

Sri Lanka 229/3 in reply to Bangladesh’s 541/7 decl. – Karunaratne a captain’s knock of 85 n.o., Thirimanne 58

Web Admin