Featured Media Releases News

Election Committee of the SLC 2021

Media Release

07th January, 2021

During an Extraordinary General Meeting held today (07th January, 2021), Sri Lanka Cricket appointed the following members to the Election Committee of the Sri Lanka Cricket in accordance with the sports law regulations. 

1. Justice Ms. Malani Gunaratne – Retired Judge of the Court of Appeal 

2. Justice Ms. Shiromi Perera – Retired Judge of the High Court

3. Dr. D. M. R. B. Dissanayake -Former Secretary to various Ministries

The SLC Membership unanimously elected the members of the election committee, who will be now tasked to conduct the election of office bearers at the forthcoming Annual General Meeting of the SLC.

The EGM was held in compliance with the health guidelines.

Ends –

Media Contact: Prasanna Rodrigo, Media Manager, TP + 94 77 3540102, Email: [email protected]

Related posts

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 fixtures revealed

Web Admin

Nipun Dananjaya n.o. 91, Kavindu Nadeeshan 4/17 as Sri Lanka rout West Indies by 130 runs

Web Admin

සිව්දින තරගයේ පළමු දිනය වැස්සට සේදෙයි

Web Admin