Featured Media Releases News

Appointment of 05 Member Panel to inquire the alleged misconduct of three players


07th July, 2021

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce the appointment of a 05 Member Panel to inquire into the alleged misconduct of three players, namely Kusal Mendis, Dhanushka Gunathilake, and Niroshan Dickwella while touring England with the National Team.

The Panel Members

      1.       Justice Nimal Dissanayaka (Retd Judge of the Supreme Court of Sri Lanka)

2.       Mr. Panduka Keerthinanda, Attorney-at-Law

3.       Mr. Asela Rekawa, Attorney-at-Law

4.       Mr. Uchitha Wickremasinghe, Attorney-at-Law

5.       Major General (Retd) M.R.W. De Zoysa

The three players were suspended, from all forms of cricket, until the completion of the inquiry.


MEDIA CONTACT: Prasanna Rodrigo, Media Manager | contact: + 94 77 3540102 | email: [email protected]

Related posts

මහන්සිවිම හැර කිසිම මැජික් එකක් නෑ – මිකී ආතර්

Web Admin

Fresher laden Sri Lanka lose by 5 wickets

Web Admin

Karunaratne n.o. 91 in Lanka second innings 150/4 after dismissing South Africa for 302 – Elgar 127

Web Admin