Home   |    News
November 9, 2021
Kamindu Mendis appointed Sri Lanka ‘A’ captain

Sri Lanka Cricket

 Media Release

9th November, 2021

The Selection Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket included the following four players to Sri Lanka ‘A,’ squad to take part in the ODI Series against Pakistan ‘A.’

The 03 Match ODI Series will commence tomorrow at the Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium.

Players Included:

  • Kamindu Mendis – He will be the captain of the Sri Lanka ‘A’ team during the ODI Series.
  • Ashen Bandara
  • Pulina Tharanga
  • Shiran Fernando

The below given seven players, who were part of the Sri Lanka ‘A’ squad during the concluded Four Day Games, have been released from the squad.

  • Oshada Fernando
  • Vishwa Fernando
  • Lasith Embuldeniya
  • Asitha Fernando
  • Kamil Mishara
  • Suminda Lakshan
  • Chamika Gunasekara
  • End –

MEDIA CONTACT: Prasanna Rodrigo, Media Manager | contact: + 94 77 3540102 | email: [email protected]

Active filters

Recent Posts

LKR Sri Lankan rupee

Pin It on Pinterest