Featured LPL Media Releases

SLC names 10 players to be included in LPL squads

 Media Release

12th November, 2021

Sri Lanka Cricket forwarded the names of the following deserving players to the LPL Franchise Holders to be included in their respective squads.

Out of the given list of players, franchisees are expected to pick two each.

The ‘Pick Order’ of the players will be decided in consultation with the Franchise Holders in due course.

The list of names forwarded.

  • Angelo Mathews
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Kusal Janith Perera
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Akila Dananjaya
  • Praveen Jayawickrama
  • Minod Bhanuka
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Ashan Priyanjan
  • Shiran Fernando
  • End –

MEDIA CONTACT: Prasanna Rodrigo, Media Manager | contact: + 94 77 3540102 | email: [email protected]

Related posts

Sri Lankan Emerging Cricketers to play Club Cricket in Australia following SLC – DDCA MOU

Web Admin

Sri Lanka Cricket to donate US$ 2 million to the country’s Health Sector

Web Admin

ආසියානු කුසලාන තරගාවලියට නම් කළ යොවුන් පිල පිටත්ව යයි

Chamila Karawita