Home   |    News
March 25, 2022
Australia tour of Sri Lanka 2022

Sri Lanka Cricket

Media Release

25th March 2022

Australia’s National Men’s Team will arrive in Sri Lanka to play an all format cricket series during June – July 2022.

The Australians will play 03 T20Is, 05 ODIs, and 02 Test Matches during the tour.

The tour starts with the T20I series and will be followed by the ODI and the Test Series, respectively.

The games will be played in Colombo, Kandy, and Galle.

“We are in for some exciting cricket, especially considering that an Australian tour to Sri Lanka is taking place after 5 years, since last time they toured Sri Lanka,’’ said Mr. Ashley De Silva, CEO of Sri Lanka Cricket.

 “The T20 Series will help our preparations for the T20i World Cup, whilst the Test and ODI segments are also competitions of immense value for us, as we aim to move through the ICC World Test Championship rankings and also gearing up for the ICC Men’s World Cup in 2023,’’ further added De Silva.

The Schedule

7th June 202201st T20IRPICS, Colombo
8th June 202202nd T20IRPICS, Colombo
11th June 202203rd T20IPICS, Kandy
14th June 202201st ODIPICS, Kandy
16th June 202202nd ODIPICS, Kandy
19th June 202203rd ODIRPICS, Colombo
21st June 202204th ODIRPICS, Colombo
24th June 202205th ODIRPICS, Colombo
29th June to 3rd July 202201st TestGalle International Cricket Stadium
08th to 12th July 202202nd TestGalle International Cricket Stadium


Media Contact: Prasanna Rodrigo – Media Manager | email: [email protected] | contact: 94773540102

Active filters

Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest

LKR Sri Lankan rupee