Home   |    News
October 8, 2022
Nipun Dananjaya n.o. 173, Roshen Silva n.o. 65 in SSC’s 292/3 vs Colts CC; Three others hit tons

Sri Lanka Cricket

SSC’s Nipun Dhananjaya flayed the Colts CC attack to the tune of an unbeaten 173 off 295 balls heightened by 18 boundaries as the home team went on a run feast of 292 for 3 in the Group A fixture. He was associated in an unfinished 187-run fourth wicket partnership with Roshen Silva who was on a we’ll compiled 65. Dunith Wellalage took 3 for 105. There other batsmen hit centuries – Alankara Asanka 127 vs Badureliya SC, Galle CC’s Sameen Kandanarachchi 123 vs Kurunegala YCC and Nugegoda Sports Welfare Club’s Rumesh Buddhika 109 vs NCC.

Alankara Asanka struck 127 and Anuk Fernando 92 as Badureliya SC ended day one of the first day’s play on a healthy 282 for 4 against Chilaw Marians CC at Maggona yesterday of the SLC Major League Tournament fixture of the third week. Ramesh dr Silva was unbeaten on 19.

Meanwhile, CCC, playing hosts to Sebastianites, was on 128 for 2 having shot out their opponents for 151 on a superb 5 wicket take by Sonal Dinusha for 22 runs in their Group A fixture. Minod Bhanuka followed up his century last week with an unbeaten 60 off 69 while Kamindu Mendis was on 47. Galle CC’s Sameen Kandanarachchi struck 123 off 140 balls in a total of 239 to which Kurunegala YCC had replied with 30 for no loss in a Group A game at the Galle International Cricket Stadium. Kurunegala’s Sakidu Wijeratna took 6 for 46.

BRC totalled 231 versus Moors SC who was on 46 for no loss in a Group A fixture at Moors Grounds while Kandy Customs CC had replied with 115 for 2 after Sachitha Perera ran through to Kalutara TCL bowled out for 142 with a 6- wicket haul for 18. Kandy’s Imesh Udayanga was unbeaten on 53 and Harsha Rajapaksha on 44 in the Group A fixture at SLAOCIC Grounds.

In a Group A fixture at Welisara Panadura SC ran up 476 for 7 against SL Navy on top score of 86 by Shanuka Dulaj followed by contributions of 61 by Abishek Gupta, Pavan de Silva 56, Roshan Wijenayake 46, Raminda Wijesooriya 43 and Nimesha Vimukthi unbeaten on 50. Rumesh Buddika stroked 109 in a Nugegoda Sports Welfare Club total of 282 for 5 against NCC in a Group B fixture at NCC Grounds. Ranitha Polgampola was unbeaten on 46 and Qaiser Ashraf on 15. NCC.’s Matheesha Pathirana took 4 for 24.

Tamil Union C&AC were in trouble reeling on 92 for 6 in reply to SL Army SC’s 212,in a Group B match at the P. Saravanamuththu Stadium. Navod Paranavithana made 50 but the rest crumbled to the bowling of Yashoda Mendis 2 for 19, Seekuge Prasanna 2 for 22 and Asanka Manoj 2 for 50. Army’s run getters were Mahesh Kumara 50, Lakshan Edirisinghe 38, Yashoda Mendis 31 and Seekuge Prasanna 29. Wicket takers for Tamil Union were Shiran Fernando 4 for 75, Kavindu Pathiratne 3 for 50 and Raveen de Silva 2 for 23..

Active filters

Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest

LKR Sri Lankan rupee