Home   |    News
December 28, 2022
Sri Lanka squad for India tour 2023

Sri Lanka Cricket

Media Release

28th December, 2022

Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee selected the following 20-member squad to take part in the upcoming Sri Lanka tour of India 2022/23.

The Honorable Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs, Roshan Ranasinghe, has given his approval for the squad.

The Squad

  1. Dasun Shanaka – Captain
  2. Pathum Nissanka
  3. Avishka Fernando
  4. Sadeera Samarawickrama
  5. Kusal Mendis – Vice Captain for ODIs
  6. Bhanuka Rajapaksa – Only for T20Is
  7. Charith Asalanka
  8. Dhananjaya de Silva
  9. Wanindu Hasaranga – Vice Captain for T20Is
  10. Ashen Bandara
  11. Maheesh Theekshana
  12. Jeffrey Vandersay – Only for ODIs
  13. Chamika Karunaratne
  14. Dilshan Madushanka
  15. Kasun Rajitha
  16. Nuwanidu Fernando- Only for ODIs
  17. Dunith Wellalage
  18. Pramod Madushan
  19. Lahiru Kumara
  20. Nuwan Thushara – Only for T20Is

Sri Lanka team will take part in 03 ODIs and 03 T20i during the tour.

–     Ends –

Active filters

Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest

USD United States (US) dollar