Home   |    News
December 2, 2022
Two overseas umpires to join the LPL 2022 Umpiring Panel

Sri Lanka Cricket

Media Release
2nd December 2022

The Lanka Premier League 2022 for the first time introduces two overseas umpires to officiate in the upcoming edition, thus marking a new addition to Sri Lanka’s top domestic T20 league with an international flavor.

Accordingly, Wayne Knights of New Zealand and Gregory Braithwaite of the West Indies, both members of the ICC International Panel of Umpires, will join an eleven-member Umpiring Panel to officiate at the Lanka Premier League.

“The introduction of the two respected overseas umpires to the LPL umpiring panel is a move towards further enhancing the quality of this tournament. Both Wayne and Gregory will join an impressive panel of match officials appointed to officiate during the upcoming edition, said Mr. Samantha Dodanwela, Tournament Director, LPL.

The following is the Panel of Match Officials appointed for the Lanka Premier League 2022, which will commence on December 6, 2022, at MRICS, Hambantota.

Match Referee Panel

1.) Graeme Labrooy – International Panel of ICC Match Referees

2.) Wendell Labrooy – International Panel of ICC Match Referees

3.) Manoj Mendis – Premier Panel Match Referee (First Class Cricket)

4.) Pradeep Jayaprakash – Premier Panel Match Referee (First Class Cricket)

Umpiring Panel

  • 1.) Kumar Dharmasena – ICC Elite Panel Umpire
  • 2.) Raveendra Wimalasiri – ICC International Panel Umpire
  • 3.) Ruchira Palliyaguruge – ICC International Panel Umpire
  • 4.) Wayne Knights – ICC International Panel Umpire
  • 5.) Gregory Braithwaite – ICC International Panel Umpire
  • 6.) Lyndon Hannibal – ICC International Panel Umpire
  • 7.) Prageeth Rambukwella – ICC International Panel Umpire
  • 8.) Ranmore Martinesz – Former ICC Umpire
  • 9.) Ravindra Kottahachchi – Premier Panel Umpire (First Class Cricket)
  • 10.) Chamara de Soyza – Premier Panel Umpire (First Class Cricket)
  • 11.) Chandrika Amarasinghe – Premier Panel Umpire (First Class Cricket) Ends

Active filters

Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest

LKR Sri Lankan rupee