Home   |    News
May 20, 2023
Mr. Shammi Silva was elected SLC President for the 2023–25 term

Sri Lanka Cricket

Media Release

20th May 2023 

During the Sri Lanka Cricket Elections held today, Mr. Shammi Silva was elected uncontested as the President of Sri Lanka Cricket for the term 2023-2025.

The decision was declared by the Election Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket.

Mr. Silva’s election marks his third term in office as the President of Sri Lanka Cricket, and the second time he has been elected uncontested.

 The rest of the office-bearers, who were also elected uncontested, are as follows:

 Dr. Jayantha Dharmadasa, Honorary Vice President

Mr. Ravin Wickramaratne, Honorary Vice President

Mr. Mohan de Silva, Honorary Secretary

Mr. Sujeeva Godaliyadda, Honorary Treasurer

Mr. Chryshantha Kapuwatte, Honorary Assistant Secretary

The position of Honorary Assistant Treasurer remained vacant due to the withdrawal of the nomination, and an appointment will be made in due course, as per Article 7 (I) of the SLC constitution.


Active filters

Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest

LKR Sri Lankan rupee