Home   |    News
February 13, 2024
Sri Lanka T20 Squad For Afghanistan Tour 2024

Sri Lanka Cricket

12th February 2024
Media Release

Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee selected the below-given 16-member squad to take part in the T20I series against Afghanistan. The Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs, Honorable Harin Fernando, approved the squad. The T20I games will be held on February 17th, 19th, and 21st at the Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium. The matches will start at 19h00.

The Squad

1.Wanindu Hasaranga – Captain
2.Charith Asalanka -Vice Captain
3.Pathum Nissanka
4.Kusal Mendis
5.Dhananjaya De Silva
6.Kusal Janith Perera
7.Angelo Mathews
8.Dasun Shanaka
9.Maheesh Theekshana
10.Binura Fernando
11.Matheesha Pathirana
12.Dilshan Madushanka
13.Nuwan Thushara
14.Akila Dananjaya
15.Kamindu Mendis
16.Sadeera Samarawickrama

Note to Editors
Dushmantha Chameera: He was selected but will not play as he is recovering from the injury
sustained during the ODI series. Binura Fernando came in place of Chameera.

Active filters

Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest

LKR Sri Lankan rupee