Home   |    News
May 10, 2024
Sri Lanka Cricket increases player fees across formats

Sri Lanka Cricket


Media Release


10th May 

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) is pleased to announce that player fees for all categories of Sri Lanka’s international players have been increased, with immediate effect.

Accordingly, 41 players will be offered new contracts under six categories, namely, A1, A2, B2, C1, C2, and ‘A’ Team.

The Test Match Fees is merit based

Under the latest raise, match fees for the Test format have been increased by 100 percent, while payments will be made on merit basis.

There will be different payment structures for a test match ‘won’, ‘drawn’ or ‘lost.’

ODI and T20I Match Fees

In the meantime, match fees for both ODI and T20I have been raised by 25 percent.

ICC rankers to be recognized

Sri Lanka Cricket also decided to recognize the players who become top-ranked in the ICC Player Rankings.

Accordingly, a player will be financially rewarded with a one-time payment if they become the ‘Best Batsman, Best Bowler, or Best All-Rounder based on ICC rankings, covering all formats.

In the meantime, if a player attains a ranking between 10th and 2nd place in the ICC rankings in the aforesaid categories, such players will also be recognized with a one-time payment.

Daily allowance and per diems

Additionally, daily allowances and per diems for all contracted players have been enhanced to provide better support during national team’s inbound and outbound engagements.

A decision by the SLC Executive Committee

This decision by Sri Lanka Cricket’s Executive Committee, headed by Mr. Shammi Silva, the President of the SLC, reflects the SLC’s commitment to supporting and valuing our national players equally across all formats.

The contracted players


  1. Dimuth Karunaratne
  2. Dinesh Chandimal
  3. Wanindu Hasaranga
  4. Angelo Mathews
  5. Kusal Mendis
  6. Dhananjaya De Silva
  7. Charith Asalanka
  8. Pathum Nissanka
  9. Dasun Shanaka
  10. Maheesh Theekshana
  11. Kasun Rajitha
  12. Prabath Jayasuriya
  13. Dushmantha Chameera
  14. Dilshan Madushanka
  15. Asitha Fernando
  16. Sadeera Samarawickrama
  17. Ramesh Mendis
  18. Kamindu Mendis
  19. Chamika Karunaratne
  20. Dunith Wellalage
  21. Lahiru Kumara
  22. Nishan Madushka
  23. Matheesha Pathirana
  24. Kusal Janith Perera
  25. Vishwa Fernando
  26. Jeffrey Vandersay
  27. Pramod Madushan
  28. Janith Liyanage
  1. Akila Dananjaya
  2. Praveen Jayawickrama
  3. Nuwan Thushara
  4. Sahan Arachchige
  5. Nuwanidu Fernando
  6. Dushan Hemantha
  7. Lasith Embuldeniya
  8. Binura Fernando
  9. Shevon Daniel
  10. Niroshan Dickwella
  11. Ashen Bandara
  12. Oshada Fernando
  13. Avishka Fernando


Active filters

Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest

USD United States (US) dollar