Featured Media Releases News Under 19 Girl's Womens Cricket

Sri Lanka Cricket launches the inaugural U19 Women’s Tournament.

Sri Lanka Cricket will conduct the inaugural ‘Sri Lanka Youth League’ Under-19 female T20 Tournament starting tomorrow (06th September).

78 players representing 06 teams, namely Colombo South, Colombo North, Galle, Galle Outer, Kandy and Dambulla, will compete in this tournament.

The 78 players were chosen by Sri Lanka Cricket via its “National Talent Pathway,” covering schools, districts, and provincials.

This tournament will be a part of Sri Lanka’s preparations towards taking part in the inaugural ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup in 2023, which will be held in South Africa.

The tournament will be played at the RDICS, Dambulla.

Related posts

කාන්තා ලෝක කුසලානට ශ්‍රී ලංකා කණ්ඩායම කඳවුරු බඳිති

Web Admin

Isuru Udana Retires from National Duties

Web Admin

West Indies frustrate Lankan bowlers to recover to 224/9 on rain hit third day

Web Admin