Home   |    News
July 12, 2023
SL Women win third T20 by 10 wkts. Chamari Athapathu 80

Sri Lanka Cricket

Harshitha Samarawickrama 49 in unfinished record 140-stand

By Srian Obeyesekere.

Sri Lanka women won the third and final T20 international against New Zealand Women by 10 wickets following a record 143-run partnership by openers Chamari Athapaththu who made 80 and Harshitha Samarawickrama 49 yesterday at the P. Saravanamuththu International Stadium.. It was the fastest partnership by a Lankan pair and the fastest fifty as well by Player of the Match Athapaththu off 25 balls.

The Lankan lasses overhauled New Zealand Women’s 140 in only 14.3 overs. Inoka Ranaweera came tops with the ball for Sri Lanka claiming 3 for 15.

New Zealand Women took the series 2-1 with Suzie Bates adjudged Player of the Series.

Sri Lanka Women’s won the OD I series 2-1.

Chief scores

New Zealand Women’s 140/9 (20 Overs)

(Suzie Bates 37 , Isebella Gaze 13 , Amelia Kerr 14, Sophie Deveni 46, Maddy Green 10, Sugandika Kumari 2/23, Inoka Ranaweera 3/15)

Sri Lanka Women’s 143/0 (14.3 Overs)

(Chamari Athapaththu n.o. 80,  Harshitha Samarawickrama n.o. 49)


Active filters

Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest

LKR Sri Lankan rupee