Home   |    News
February 26, 2024
Colombo lasses assert superiority pocketing Women’s NSL Super League T20 title

Sri Lanka Cricket

By Srian Obeyesekere

Team Colombo lasses asserted their superiority in the domestic scenario by a cakewalk triumph to the Sri Lanka Cricket Women’s National Super League T20 championship title defeating Team Dambulla by 9 wickets in the final played at the Colts Grounds on February 20.

Put into bat, Dambulla came apart for 82 in 18.3 overs to the 2-wicket takes by the threesome of  Sachini Nisansala 2/10, Vidushika Perera 2 for 11 and Tharushi Thathsarani 2 for 18  respectively.

Colombo lost no time to racing to victory clearing the target on a handsome 85 for 1 off 16.5 overs propelled by unbeaten knocks by Prasadani Weerakkodi 39 and skipper Hasini Perera 21. Prasadini struck 3 boundaries in her 47-ball knock. Nethmi Poorna contributed 20.


Dambulla 82 (18.3 Overs)

(Sandali Weerasinghe 25, Sachini Nisansala 2/10, Vidushika Perera 2/11, Tharushi Thathsarani 2/18)

Colombo 85/1 (16.5 Overs)

(Prasadani Weerakkodi n.o. 39, Hasini Perera n.o. 21, Nethmi Poorna 20)

Active filters

Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest

LKR Sri Lankan rupee